Summer Quarter (Jul–Sep) 2024 Baking Cookbook of the Month Nominations

Welcome to the nominating thread for our next BCOTM. What books would you like to bake from together this summer?

You may nominate as many books as you wish. In order to nominate, please put the name of the book in ALL CAPS in the comments below. Only titles in all caps will be counted as nominations. (If you’re discussing a book, but not nominating, please use regular capitalization for clarity.) Please nominate with the intention of joining us in cooking from the book and reporting on the your bakes, should your nominee be selected.

Nominations will end FRIDAY, JUNE 21 at 11 PM GMT/7 PM EDT/4 PM PDT.

Here are the books we’ve previously done (keep on adding to them with your baking experiences!):

Baking With Dorie
Snackable Bakes
Gateau
One Tin Bakes
Sarah Kieffer’s Blog and Books
Snacking Bakes

Thanks Caitlin!

RUSTIC FRUIT DESSERTS

SWEET ENOUGH

1 Like

I can get behind RUSTIC FRUIT DESSERTS. More stone fruits will be hitting their stride soon…

2 Likes

The peaches I’ve had this spring have been amazing.

2 Likes

RUSTIC FRUIT DESSERTS.

I have it, and need to bake from it.

2 Likes

BRAVETART
ALL ABOUT CAKE
MOMOFUKU MILK BAR
BOUCHON BAKERY

yes it is a complete sentence. Period included.

I know MOONCAKES AND MILKBREAD is nominated over on COTM, but I’m going to nominate it here too.

MOONCAKES AND MILKBREAD. I want to bake more from it. There are so many recipes I’ve bookmarked.

Two more days to nominate!

@Stef_bakes feel free to double dip on Kristina Cho over on COTM:

Nominations are now closed. Please stay tuned for a nomination thread, which I will link here.

And it’s time to bake!

1 Like