Pasta lovers

Hello, I am an italian student from Bocconi University. For my master’s thesis I’m working on a project concerning the pasta purchasing habits during Covid-19 in the US market.

If you currently live in the US, I’d appreciate if you could fill out this survey. Your help is much appreciated! Thank you!

https://unibocconi.qualtrics.com/jfe/…

3 Likes

Interested to know more about your project, do you mind elaborating more?

How do you hear about Hungry Onion?

I usually have a bunch of pasta in the pantry, and buy Italian-style and Jewish-style pastas at supermarkets and Asian-style pastas at the Asian groceries. During the pandemic, I’ve restocked a bit from supermarkets (which were out of stock for a few weeks at the beginning, but caught back up), bought some from my drugstore (which sells some food, and I had to pick up drugs), and haven’t gotten to the Asian stores.

Hello! I am an italian student from Bocconi University in Milan. I am attending the last year of the Master of Science in Marketing Management. For my master’s thesis I am studying the impact of Covid-19 on pasta purchasing habits in the US market. I chose to focus on the US market because, before Covid, I was doing an internship in New York at a company in the pasta sector.

It’s an academic research project: all the data will be treated anonymously and will not be disclosed, according to the current privacy legislation. Indeed you are not required to give personal information.
I am trying to spread the survey on different channels/forums/social media because I need to collect at least 150 answers in order to consider the reasearch valid. Otherwise, I will not be able to graduate.

Once collecting the answers, I will analyse them through an academic software called SPSS.
Regarding Hungry Onion, I got in touch with this forum by searching on Google. I thought that here I would meet people who are interested in cooking/food and so would willing to help me!