Low-salt cooking

Hi, everyone. This is my first post on the cooking forum. I used to cook a lot in college and graduate school (mostly without written recipes), but as an East Village resident, I have been spoiled for excellent restaurant food for a couple of decades - until I had a blood pressure crisis a few weeks ago and got scared straight. I am now on a very low-salt diet and can’t go to restaurants much at all.

My kitchen setup in my very small and somewhat cluttered apartment is really not adequate for much, but I do have one large saucepan, a decent pan of the same width as the large saucepan, a Pyrex oven pan with lid that’s too small to roast a chicken but useful for some other things, a few smaller pots, and I have ways of steaming things. I need to purchase some more equipment and create enough space to buy a regular-sized refrigerator with a really functional freezer (my freezer can keep ice frozen, but not much else). I may ask for advice about some of these things in another thread.

In this thread, I simply would like any recommendations you have for tasty low-salt recipes suitable for one or two people to eat. I’ve been making some Indian and Indian-inspired recipes because I have an excellent Bangladeshi store (Dual) a block and a half away, but I also love Italian food, and I’m open to almost any cuisine that’s tasty or can be tasty without salt (and actually, until the crisis, I ate Sichuan and Xi’an-style food more than any other kind). I’m also committed to losing weight (15 lbs. so far, mostly just from not eating in restaurants, and my goal is at least 18 more this year), so relatively low-carb food is a bonus.