Whats Your Beef bigger changes

Not sure how these greater changes are going to be received…more than a few regulars won’t be happy…

I have never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, enjoyed a meal at a Marilyn Schlossbach establishment. That article doesn’t lead me to believe I ever will.

I’m guessing the cheese will be gone :frowning:

Shame love that cheese

Already not happy.

First they killed the Fromagerie, now What’s Your Beef …

I know I’m getting old, but they keep killing off my childhood.

I’m new to this story- never made it there, but understood it had a somewhat sizable and fierce following. Looks like new owner promised to keep mostly as is then switched gears…Also- seems like her places aren’t such great eats…hyped trendy but fall short…is that the consensus??

“One thing I liked about What’s Your Beef is that they had a loyal local clientele,” she said. “You could be sitting next to a CEO, a nurse, a schoolteacher, and everyone looks like they belong. That’s what I hope we can preserve.”

Not going to happen. I hate to say this but I don’t wish them well with this venture. I really hate when new owners take an existing thriving concept and try to reinvent it. Why not just find another location in town and execute your vision, don’t ruin a staple of the area.

1 Like

I’m at Fromagerie as I type this, full review later and separate thread. Preview; don’t rush over!

We need a pic you in the “required” jacket big guy!
; )

And yes, I agree wyb will be be ruined most likely. Don’t fix what’s not broken. Hell barnacles has had the same old nautical stuff on the wall for decades, the same menu, and the same exterior forever. The place is railed every night.

if Barnacles get changed i’m pulling a Michael Douglass in Falling Down…just an FYI…

1 Like

Great movie! I hear barnacles has been sold, or will be soon. It isn’t looking good, but we will see.

let me go find my glasses and bazooka…boots around here somewhere…

Great reference!!