trouble for boston's tim maslow

busted with 22+ pounds of edibles, plus some other stuff

according to the globe, maslow was arrested at the canadian border and is being charged with felony possession.

here are some vids from his Instagram:

suck it, globe

burn everything

opentable is not accepting any reservations for ribelle.

This is sort of out of left field; has Maslow indicated that he’s unhappy with how Ribelle’s been going? I though they’d worked through the troubles of ramping-up after their 4-star review. It’d be a shame if the place was “gutted like a pig”.

i’ve heard rumors ribelle was for sale, but who knows.

executing at that level all the time is insanely stressful.

This has all the appearances of a manic and destructive episode. If that is the case, hope he gets the help he needs.

2 Likes

I guess if I was a 4-star chef under that kind of pressure, I’d need 20 lbs. of pot brownies, too.

1 Like

agreed.

even if he plea bargains he can’t have a liquor license with a felony on his record.

So does he still cook at strip T’s?

This sounds bad for him potentially.

This seems idiotic, maybe a cry for help. Easy enough to get a license via a local doctor and legally obtain edibles in MA now.

RE: Opentable not accepting reservations, a recent newsletter said that they were only using Reserve for reservations going forward — no more Opentable. Looks like Reserve does have reservations available.

thanks for that correction. still remains to be seen what will happen if you watched the instagram links.

he obviously neglected to pull the
“Do you know who I am?”
trick.

did you see the mugshot? maslow himself may not have been able to answer that question.

He left Strip-T’s in the hands of his head chefs, but still pops in to check on things and help out from time to time, from what I hear.