Happy holidays everyone!

Stuff yourself with great food! Enjoy the company of family and good friends! Happy holidays and happy new year!

8 Likes

You, too, Sam! Thank you so much again for giving us this new forum to talk all things food!

:christmas_tree::gift::tada::confetti_ball:

5 Likes

Thanks! And best wishes to you and all ‘Onioners’ have a great 2016!! :innocent:

1 Like

Thanks HO!

Safe travel and great food to all! :evergreen_tree:

2 Likes

This picture was tweeted to me today and it seems perfect to share here in lieu of a holiday card.

These are mistletoe salesmen in Paris in 1928

4 Likes

Cheers, everyone!

4 Likes

Some members will know that, in my real life, I’m now a military historian and author.

Let me wish everyone a happy festive season, however, you may celebrate it, and a very peaceful 2016.

This link was my usual supermarket’s Christmas TV advert last year, remembering the centenary of the event it portrays. It’s worth showing it again.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWF2JBb1bvM

4 Likes

Happy & Merry to you as well, Sampson. And, thanks again for setting up our little tree!

Personally, I’m feeling blessed by the entire pantheon. Family shuffling has reoriented our plans, leaving Mrs. Z and I off the hook for having to go anywhere tomorrow. Gloriously, the two of us will be alone at home with 10 pounds of jumbo, king crab legs, a case of champagne, and a key lime pie. The only remaining question is, should I even bother to shower???

4 Likes

My official holidays greetings. Photo was taken at round 3pm, at 4pm or so it was alread dark as night! The church’s bells, at the main market square about 50 metres from my lodging, were ringing madly for a long time at 4pm. In Germany it means the feast can now commence. The 24th, called “Heiligabend”, is an important date here. Everything is shut down at 1pm so you could get things ready for this evening.