Cookware: Photos of Our Unique Cookware

Let’s start sharing a photo of an unique cookware. It can be anything you consider to be cookware. Let’s try to share only one photo (at least initially). This way, we may better focus our conversations.

(Edited: It does not have to be an unique looking cookware. It can be a common cookware with an unique story behind it – just trying for us to chat around our cookware a little)

This chopping block is one of my more unique cookware.

As stated, this is a wood chopping block. You can tell it is a single piece as well with the wood fibers perpendicular to the cutting surface. In fact, it is a section of a tree trunk.

I bought it 6 years ago. It is 14 inch in diameter, 4.5 inch deep (thick), and 14 pounds in weight. I have been using it almost for every meal preparation for the last 6 years.

What about yours?

3 Likes

This is gorgeous! And weighs as much as my cat! I’m not sure I have anything quite as unique as that, but I’ll be back with a snap when I figure it out. :smile_cat:

Can’t wait. Thanks for sharing – in advance. Maybe the cookware itself does not have to be super unique, but maybe a cookware with an interesting history behind.

In short, I am just trying to start a thread where each of us say a little bit about once piece of our cookware.

This is my pot moose. You may remember him from about four years ago when someone shared a wooden lid-holding moose on the other playground and I desperately wanted to find my own.

Someone special handmade this pot moose for me. I use Mr. Moose whenever I use my Dutch oven and need to vent the lid. He’s especially helpful when I make Bolognese.

4 Likes

:grin: Yes, I do remember him. He is a handsome one. Funny thing is that I don’t remember how he works. Good thing that you put a few more photos below. I was just about to ask how he works – and then I scrolled down and saw more photos.