Authentic Chimichurri sauce

Do you have a recipe that knocks your family and friends socks off? The web is loaded with suggestions and this guy couldnt be more passionate https://cafedelites.com/authentic-chimichurri-uruguay-argentina/
the ingredients and method are looking good.

What are your tips and recommendations?

Thanks, Rooster

I was hoping to whip up a batch to use up the lamb I have been working thru.

I have no experience wtih the stuff, but the recipe you posted looks good.

I intend to try it.

Cool. If you get to it before I do pls followup. TIA.

Unfortunately I can’t say when, because we have a Grillverbot now. Because of the general dryness and lack of rain, we are not allowed to light our grills. But at the first opportunity …

No pressure😊. I look forward to your replies when you do.

I’ve made chimichurri any number of times, not with a food processor (I don’t have one), and more or less the same as the recipe you linked to, although i use a bit less oil so it’s more herbs held together with oil vs oil with herbs if that makes sense.
Well, and i maybe like it better with cilantro instead of parsley , which is probably heretical but really delicious!
It doesn’t keep well, so best to make a small batch you will use quickly

1 Like

Thanks for checking the recipe. I have come to trust your suggestions and appreciate the guidance. I will make a small batch first. It sounded like a nice compliment to grilled lamb.

1 Like

I’ve never had it with lamb of course, but it’s tasty on about anything. You could mix some into any leftover quinoa and add whatever beans and veggies for a different variation of quinoa salad too.

1 Like

Maybe even as part of a grilled cheese!

1 Like