Harley Davidson camping and cooking

A new bug has bitten me… I’ve decided to really lay down some miles this year on my new bike, leave my 40ft trailer at home, and camp Million Dollar Bogan style… Well kinda he was my inspiration. If you haven’t watched his YouTube videos you are missing out on some pure comedy and amazing footage.
Anyway I have been gathering up mostly backpacking gear, because of size and weight… I’m building two Custom travel trout rods, prototying some special stuff just to set the bike up for fishing and cooking… I ain’t about to eat those expensive backpack meals that just require you to boil water… I am a fisherman and a chef (fat one).

I plan to share my adventures here… And would welcome company as the weather shapes up and once I get more dialed in.
Also looking for tips from those that cook off a Pocket rocket or FIREBOX stove… I bought the titanium version!

My bikes… Getting rods to match each paint scheme

My usual trout setup has got to stay home

Plan on taking the road less traveled!

Some gear

6 Likes

It’s all coming together… soon It’ll be time to head out and catch some fish!
Humans can live without food even water for longer than most people can imagine… But without my coffee people will die! So I have a few ways to heat my water for coffee… they also work well for cooking.
The Firebox is awesome, I bought the titanium version to save weight… Great company, they gave me a Veteran discount too! I enjoy to youtube videos he puts out.
Tents are rated for how many kids can sleep comfortably… Not full size adults. Plan accordingly.
Sleeping comfort… If you are like me your back and neck will let you know if you went too cheap…
I bought a Thick high R value comfortable air mattress.
MYPILLOW is the only way to go! I use the travel size… gets really small and fluffs up perfectly.