Frozen meals delivered for 96 year old

Recently my other half’s mother passed away. His father doesn’t cook and I mentioned to him about having frozen meals delivered to his father and just reheating in the microwave. What companies do this for good quality meals? Thank you.

In my part of the world, this company seems to have a good reputation, although I’ve no personal experience of them:

http://www.wiltshirefarmfoods.com/

Several years back, I had food delivered to my MIL for a while after my FIL died. I got her the low carb versions, but they offer a variety of meal types. She liked them all. They, along with food I cooked and brought her, helped keep her in her own home for more years than she might’ve been able to, given her cognitive problems.
http://www.homebistro.dinewise.com/

Knowing his location wold help.

He is in Meriden, CT

This sounds like it would be really helpful. However, will someone be checking to be sure he actually eats the meals in question? Seniors can be really sneaky, i.e., lie like rugs, when they think it will avoid bigger issues.

What some seniors do is eat half a meal and save the other half for another meal. This almost definitely means they are not getting enough nutrition. This is particularly a problem if they are getting only one meal a day delivered. Or they don’t eat it at all, because they don’t like (for example) meatloaf and that day’s meal is meatloaf.

My father used to get Meals on Wheels a few days a week (because he didn’t like all the meals). And then he’d eat half for lunch and half for dinner. Now admittedly he was a small person and probably needed slightly less food, but he still was not eating enough and was tired a lot of the time. When he moved in with my brother and sister-in-law and someone was paying attention, he gained back the weight and had more energy.