Cursed Locations in NJ

Does anyone have any to add- or maybe some success stories?
The one that comes to mind to me immediately is on Rt 33 in Millstone/Monroe. I’ve been passing by on my drive to work for almost 4 years now and the form Millstone Diner Restaurant/Lunchettos right by the Citco gas station in Millstone has been through several iterations none of which appears to have been any good and successful at all. The newest version lasted about 3 months I think and now the entire location is up for sale. Know from a topic on the old CH board this apparently was a somewhat long running place that rested solely on its location for years.
Another one that comes to mind is the old Sicilian Cafe in Red Bank right by St. James. The Sicilian Cafe was a successful joint around for a bit, but once sold the next owners lost out pretty quickly trying to keep it going. Then it was a cpl other places since then, including an ill conceived “global Kitchen” concept.

The NW corner of Routes 516 and 79 in Matawan went through four or five places in rapid succession before La Madona managed to make a hit there.

The location in Parlin on Route 9 South where Buenos Tacos is now also has had a rapid turnover in the past.

The original Mumford’s location in North Long Branch on Ocean Avenue. Nothing has succeeded there since they left.

How about the corner of Rt 35 and West Park (NE). Wonderful building w/ plenty of parking. But nothing but failed crap in 5 years.

The space where Trinity and the Pope was in Asbury Park, I think it has been 4 places since 2012.
It was Bank on Mattison, then Redemption then Skratch. Now it sits empty

Shrewsbury Ave in Tinton Falls, currently CJ Mc’Loons…this has been many incarnations in it’s life, just the fact it’s still open as CJ Mc’Loons is a curse in and of itself.

Rt. 35 Eatontown across from Ft. Monmouth, it was Hanna’s for soooooo many years then went through several short lived changes, it was so cursed it’s not a Church!!