Any good lunch deals north of Boston?

Temazcal in Lynnfield have half-priced tacos on Tuesdays from opening to 6:00 PM. Not advertised anywhere.
Wings over Buffalo has half priced bone-in wings all day on Tuesdays. Their Jerk Sauce is phenomenal.

Anything else?

I got nothing, really, since I’m just learning the ropes in this area. But when researching stuff yesterday I saw that Rang Indian Bistro in Stoneham has some good 7-8$ lunch specials.

Be aware that the online menu and the actual menu isn’t the same. What you see online is the takeout menu.

1 Like

Mr Sward seems to like the food at “The Porch” in Wakefield.

I find it a waste of time and money.

Their fried chicken is fair, but their BBQ smoked pork is laughable. It has no discernible smoke flavor at all and is underseasoned at that. Their coleslaw is a lightly dressed cabbage and little else. I have had better Mac n’ cheese at Popeye’s and mashed potatoes are whipped to a paste.

The staff seems to have better things to do than you and the beer is overpriced for a takeout joint with all the room and charm of White Hut Burgers in West Springfield

And what has this to do with the OP?

2 Likes

I guess nothing. I am a big fan of your site .
I had just gone the other day and been so disappointed that its possible I was just venting and
made you the bad guy. This was wrong and I apologize.

I still didnt like their food.