South Bay Takeout [LA and SoCal]

Thanks for convincing me to post on here @Chowseeker1999 and @ipsedixit. Happy to see you both again. :grin:

Ever since the pandemic started I’ve been getting takeout only, regardless of whether outdoor dining was allowed or not. Since I live in Torrance, I’ve stuck to picking up food in the South Bay and sometimes Long Beach. I’ve also mostly been supporting BIPOC owned restaurants and only small chains/chainlets (but those are things I was doing pre-pandemic as well). I figured I’d make a South Bay takeout thread in case anyone wanted suggestions in this area. I’m not really good with words, like @Chowseeker1999 and others are, so I’ll be sticking to photos.

Mia’s Kitchen in Manhattan Beach:

Geera Pork & Vegetable Fried Rice

Curry Goat Roti

Doubles

Aunty Maile’s Hawaiian Food in Torrance (both Normandie Ave. and Crenshaw Blvd. locations):

Furikake Shrimp, Galbi, & Mac Salad

Furikake Chicken, Teriyaki Beef, & Mac Salad:

Zam Zam Market in Hawthorne:

Lamb Biriyani

Miyabi Uni in Torrance:

Uni Hokkaido Donburi (uni, salmon, ikura, scallops, tamagoyaki)

Saffron Food Mart in Torrance:

Lamb Shank with Shevid Polo

Wadatsumi in Torrance:

Wagyu Roast Beef Bowl

Deluxe Sashimi Plate

Chirashi Bowl

Pepe’s Red Tacos (Harbor City truck):

Huesi/Tuétano Taco

Panelas Brazilian in Redondo Beach:

BBQ Plate (picanha, chicken, sausage, potato salad, farofa, rice)

Coxinha & Bolinho de Bacalhau

Southern Spice in Lawndale:

Mutton (goat) Sukka & Jeera Pulao

Yukdaejang in Gardena:

Seafood Yukgaejang

Original Yukgaejang

Spoon House in Gardena:

Tarako & Shimeji Mushroom Spaghetti in Butter Sauce

Offset Coffee in Torrance:

Nova Lox Toast

Egg Salad Toast

Inaba in Torrance:

Tempura (shrimp, shishito pepper, eggplant, kabocha)

Chicken Misoyaki

Tacos El Goloso in Torrance:

Tacos Dorados De Birria De Res

Kagura (Torrance and Gardena locations):

Black Pork Fillet Katsu & Kani Cream Korokke Bento