Let's talk about smoking

my Mak pellet smoker takes around 14 hours to smoke 2 butts
I wish I bought an electric one now,

1 Like

I’m no expert, but I like the electric smoker with remote thermometer and alarm!

my Mak has outlet for 3 remote thermometers with alarm for time and temperature. I only bought 2 thermometers as I only smoke 2 hunks of meat at the same time.Ribs and fish does not need thermometer.
For 300 dollars, one can buy an optional Mobile which allows you to operate your grill using any device with a web browser. Change and set grill temperatures, set meat probe alerts, receive text or email notification alerts anywhere, anytime.
However, I still think yours look much better for smoking in such a short time. Al at less than 30 min Can’t beat that!!

Well the pictures were taken, but I didn’t eat until “later” (pictures 3 and 4) .

I don’t know that this is any faster, but it let’s me relax a LOT in between, compared to au natural.

IMG_20160319_125053

1 Like

wonderful left in smoker with other meat that are being smoked. Better than in the grill.

1 Like

Great idea! I used some of them when I smoked my Conchita Pibil last weekend.

I left them in the smoker for a long time, not just an hour or so, perhaps much much longer and ti was really excellent!

1 Like

Unpeeled I guess. Did you eat them unpeeled as well? Do you know what temp?" Where they still flexible?

I think I’m going to to try this with the rest of the green ones. I found this about smoking red ones, but I’m making jelly from those.

Smoked Anchos- Dave Dewitt

Doing it!

Using these directions so far…

Kelli’s Kitchen-HOW TO SMOKE PEPPERS THE EASY WAY

I might try the last of the paste tomatoes too!

Thoughts?